Buddhist diagrams 

1 Buddhist Altar 

25 key dates of Buddhism 

31 planes of existence 


Art's Buddhist cheatsheet 

Buddha's teachings


Dependent Origination 

The Noble Eightfold Path 


The Four Noble Truths

The ten Dharma realms (The ten spiritual realms)

The wheel of life 






The Eightfold paths 



Simple diagram of Samsara (the cycle of rebirths and deaths, the wheel of life) 


Simple karma table 

Patticca-Samuthpada (The theory of dependant co-arising [influenced by ignorance which conditions suffering (dukkha)] 

Different views of the self (ego) from different religions: 

Wrong self view of Nihilism


Wrong self view of Eternalism 

Right self view of Buddhism preached by Buddha.  The self is very difficult to realize because the self is complicated as the diagram says.  Form, feeling, perception, volition and consciousness are elements of the five aggregates.  The Heart Sutra said "The five aggregates are empty (void)." therefore the self are empty. 

The known, known unknown, unknown unknown of all dharmas (phenomenons) in the universe.  Animals and unlearned & uncultivated human beings know 'The Known';  buddhist Monks, buddhist Sages, Gods, Noble spirits know 'The Known Unknown';  Bodhisattvas, Pakecca Buddhas and Buddhas know 'The Unknown Unknown'. 


'Awakening' is the first step only, the second step and most important of 'Buddhism is all about' is Buddhist practice and Buddhist cultivation.  Practice is practicing meditation and practicing Pure Land Buddhism.  Cultivation is cultivating your mind therefore also cultivating your mouth and your body. 



The ten spiritual realms